Which Master?

two-mastersNo one can serve two masters; for either he will hate the one and love the other, or else he will be loyal to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve God and mammon (money). Matthew 6:24

Which master are you going to serve?

Although Jesus it’s talking about trying to live for God and money, the Spirit just keeps saying old man, new man. And how true! Such is my life when I try to serve two masters – the old man and the new man. But I cannot for if I serve the one I despise the other.

Therefore I need Ephesians 4:22-24 “That you put off, concerning your former conduct, the old man which grows corrupt according to deceitful lusts, and be renewed in the spirit of your mind, and that you put on the new man which was created according to God, in true righteousness and holiness.”

But then I’m like, Romans 7:19 “For the good that I will to do, I do not do; but the evil I will not to do, that I practice.”

Then I remember, 1 Corinthians 10:13 “No temptation has overtaken you except such as is common to man; but God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able, but with the temptation will also make the way of escape, that you may be able to bear it.”

And THANK GOD THAT “In Him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of His Grace.” Ephesians 1:7

Every one of our days, our minutes, our moments begs the question – Which master are you going to serve?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

