God has a Plan

planGod has shown me things I cannot fathom over the past few years. A big one was last year when I was in a hunting accident and got shot. Out of 380 BB’s only two hit me. I still cannot believe I was chosen to have something like that happen to me. Why did it happen? So I could share my testimony with others. I also learned to trust God more because of the accident. I believe it was something that brought God glory.

A lot of people do not have a favorite Bible verse, but I do, and it is Jeremiah 29:11. “For I know the thoughts I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.”

This verse was written to the Jews of the first captivity. But it applies to all of us and we all apply it differently. We do not know what the next second will bring, but we do know that our God is holding that next second. This scripture has shown me more than knowing He has a plan for me; it has also shown me that His plan is good.

This verse has been my favorite for a long time. But I often forget it because I want to have my own plan. Then I am reminded it is not my life to plan. “I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God.” Gal 2:20

I will never fully understand what God’s plan is while I am here on earth. But I can fully trust Him because He has a plan, and His plan is good.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

